Stumbled upon this place, figured I'd join

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sbm1990

Reaction score
Ive never really been good when it comes to these introductions, but here goes.

Hello, my name is Scott. Im 27 years old currently. I also play guitar and enjoy making music occassionally. Im also a huge fan of pro wrestling, especially WWF/E.

I joined this place, because honestly, while I do have a few people I would consider close friends, and did have a few close relationships in the past, none of em ever really worked out, but whatever.  I feel like I live a lonely and isolated life. I never really was able to develope deep relationships with people, friends, ex's or otherwise. I never really felt that connection or sense of belonging to be honest. Personally, I feel like if most people knew the real me, they would hate me or want nothing to do with me. I consider myself a bit on the introverted side, perhaps shy and reserved. I have depression and have had thoughts of suicide in the past, but im sure none of you want me to talk about that so I wont get any further into it. Also, I consider myself a bit of a misanthrope, dont get me wrong, its not that I hate people, its just that I dont trust most people. Ive been screwed over and backstabbed by people who said they were mt "friends" more times than I can count so I keep my guard and defenses up around strangers anymore. I dont think very highly I most people, generally, I think they're stupid, selfish, and only want to be around you if they can get something from you.

tl;dr I came here to chip in my two cents on select topics I find interesting. So yeah....

Hello and welcome to the forum!