Am I useless?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Heyaa !! Im 20 years old, finished high school last year. So basically I've done nothing whole one year.. I don't want to work right now(it may sound stupid to some of you) But I really feel so lazyy,depressed. I don't have any friends.. well I do have one friend, but she's in college so we see each other maybe two times at week. I'm afraid of work because I'm not good with people, I'm also fat and ugly.. I don't feel bored at all. I mean, I watch movies, tv, clean house.Does anybody else feels like this? XX

Nah. You're just lazy and stuck in your comfort zone. I've been there. =P

It happens to a lot of people after high school.

I was like that from 15 up to 24, then suddenly I just had enough and got a job, what helped me was working at a company both my sisters worked at at that time, I don't think I was lazy but it sure as hell seemed that way to the outside. If you're at home for any amount off time make sure not to get lazy, get a hobby that involves learning something should be fun ofcourse, something that interests you. Some people go to university for doctors/masters and don't start a job till their late 20's or even early 30's.

This might be really simplistic thinking on my part, but if you're afraid of work the best thing to get over it is probably finding a job,whats the worst that could happen, you'll quit or get fired and end up right where you are now :D

You're not useless but if you're stuck in this kind of rut it can make you feel bad, & take time to get out of. Making regular time for introspection can help you find the right way forwards for you, because it means getting to know what you want in your heart!