Making friends...male or female?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Do you find it easier to befriend people of the same sex, opposite sex or either?

• Same sex

Votes: 9 34.6%
  • Opposite sex

Votes: 10 38.5%
  • Either

Votes: 7 26.9%

• Total voters

davechaos

Reaction score
Ok...now I don't post threads very often but this one suddenly occurred to me last night when I was posting a reply for someone.

I grew up with mostly male friends and then when I went to University I took my teaching degree where the ratio of males to females was about 1 to 30. I now work in education and have done for 15 years and all the staff I have are female, except my caretaker...so here is my question for consideration.

Do you find it easier to befriend the same sex, the opposite sex or either?

Good lord Dave....there's 30 babes for every 1 guy.
Where do you live ? I'm packing my bags...The heck with it.
I don't need a bag. I'll just fine me a suger mama.

I can see how so going crazy though....so many women, so little time.

It's easy to befriend a woman..She puts me the friend zone without my permission.

When I was a kid.....guys stay with guys.
When I got older I made friends with both.

It's about the same to me. Once we get pass the sexual aspect of it all.

In real life I have no female friends and never had. Never really got many chances to befriend with girls in general and even less with ones I would have found to be good company. So yeah I guess I make friends with guys more easily.

In the virtual world of internet however, I guess it is pretty much irrelevant what gender the person has. Have had no problem making friends from both sexes. Wish it would be as easy in the real world too. :)