I don't know how to cope any more.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tiina63

Reaction score
I have written before about my next door neighbour (a couple of Christmases ago) and I am hoping that someone can offer me some help.  I am a quiet person who can be a people pleaser and she is very outgoing, pushy and opinionated.  She can be very kind, but the stress she causes me far outweighs this.  She doesn't seem to have the filter which most of us have which prevents us from blurting out whatever is on our minds.  
I have just had some major repair work done on my house which I have been stressing about for several years as finding a builder was hard and then trusting them was even harder for me.  Anyway, she has made it clear on numerous occasions that she thinks I can't do anything and that I need her to tell me what to do and how to do it.  When the work was being done, she came out and argued with the builders at one point about something and then when the work was done she told me it wasn't done properly and that the new window would leak.   The structural engineer came some days ago and said that although the work wasn't gold standard, it was good enough and I had nothing to worry about, but he seemed non commital about the possibility of a leak so I am waiting to see what he puts in his report about this.  I do wish she would leave me completely alone though as it is none of her business.  I knew before the work was done at she would be critical of it no matter how good it was as I had found the builders myself instead of turning to her to find a builder for me.  I never asked her for her opinion on the work. She also got a friend to go on at me about it the other evening and when I turned round and said to him 'what exactly is wrong with it? he became embarrassed and blushed and said it was