Figured I'd share (super simple indoor garden).

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pippen Penelope Park

Reaction score
MICROGREENS!

So, I'm a homebody, probably like a lot of other people who visit this site.
It seems like a lot of people are capable of jobs online, and it seems there's a growing demand, but that personally isn't for me.  Cool for those of you who are capable of it.

I'm a newbie gardener (well, a few years, but no prior experience whatsoever), and it shows, lol.  Some success, a lot of failure, but it's all good, and it's really neat to me to watch the plants sprout up and grow into things I can eat or enjoy looking at.

Back to the point,
Microgreens seem to be a growing business that can be somewhat profitable done from a small scale home type environment.
It doesn't seem to make anyone rich, but it does seem to provide enough supplemental income that a lot of people are finding it worth the time.  If you're at home anyway.........it's really not much trouble to get started.

Today, October 10th, 2017 I bought a starter set up to see how I like it.
It's super simple the way I'm going to try to do it, and not much cost.

I have a couple of fluorescent shop lights I'm not using, so there is no cost for me as far as lighting goes, but let's go crazy and say lighting costs $100.  It's way cheaper, but let's go high.

I also bought a ten pack of trays on amazon today, https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XD5CBPF/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s02?ie=UTF8&psc=1  (this is the expensive set, there are also sets of ten for $10, but they are a bit more flimsy from reviews.)