I'm lost...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shigeru

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Before I start I just want to say that I'm sorry for the mistakes I'll do in this post. I am from Belgium, so my english isn't perfect.

Well, as it is written in the title, I'm lost whright now... I'm 22 and I'm doing a master in biology at university. I have a nice familly and some very good friends. It could seem like I happy life but I am desperately lonely and that for a long time now.
When I was like 16 I fell in love with a girl, but she didn't want me and it broke my heart. It's still even affecting me now. Since then, I can't love a girl anymore. I don't believe I can. Despite this, I want to find a girlfriend with whom I can live a happy relationship. But I never reached this point...
Indeed, I'm a shy person and I am not a good looking guy. Every time I asked a girl that I liked they answered me: "No, I am sorry. But dont worry, you are intelligent and nice, so you'll find a girl".
This is just bullshit. Girls don't even look at me or they look at me with a look that says what...

And I right now I'm just lost. All I can do is thinking about that, during the whole day and even during the night. I can't sleep well anymore and I just cry a lot...

I don't know what to do anymore. I want to get better and I try some things but I think that as long as I don't find a girl which wants me I'll be like that. And it'll probably worsen :/

Anyway, thank you for reading this kinda call for help.

I'm not trying to be mean or offend you by saying this, but it's unlikely you were really in love with that girl when you were 16. You probably just idolized her, lusted after her, were obsessed with her, infatuated with her, or something along those lines, but it was unlikely actual love.