A Lonely Loner On A Lonely Road

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PinkGnomie13

Reaction score
Hi!  I love sitcoms, books, all things nerdy and geeky, and jewelry.  I like to make my own jewelry.  I work as a substitute teacher during the day and a gas station attendant at night and on the weekends while I put myself through school to become a high school English teacher.  When I have free time, I hang out with my best friend and her cats.
All my life, the one thing I wanted was to be married and raise a family.  I want to be the support for a man.  I want to be the one person who can make his day with a smile, who knows just how to help him relax and forget his stresses, who can be his best friend through thick and thin.  I can cook, I can clean, and I work hard.  I'm not very pretty, cute at best, but I am smart, honest, generous and thoughtful.  Despite that, I've never had any luck in any area of my life.
I'm here because I need help accepting that I will be single for the rest of my life.  For the last two years, I've been in love with an ex.  I've dated other guys, forcing myself to move on, but I've still carried a torch for him.  Well, all my past boyfriends and dates couldn't see themselves marrying me, so they dumped me, and my ex just came out as gay.  I have tried and tried and tried to get over him, move past all that...  It's just we were perfect for each other.  Everyone said so.  We even thought so, for awhile, then he dumped me because he was too busy with work and...  Well, now he's realized he's gay, so there's that.