Losing a friend

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glear61

Reaction score
3 weeks ago a friend that I had been talking (emailing) to for over 11 years all of a sudden stopped writing. She was the only person I could talk to and tell her what was going on in my life. She would tell me the exact same things and we were each others support system. Yes, we loved one another.  I don't think you can be that  close and not find love. She had been divorced for about 3 years and was ready to move on and had recently found a man to date. I am extremely happy for her and she knew that. We were continuing to talk for a few months each and every day. 10 to 15 emails, just small casual conversations. I emailed her like usual the next week and didn't hear from her. I thought. Maybe she didn't go to work.  I emailed her the next day with no response.  I waited until the next Monday to try again. Hoping to hear from her,  no luck. My heart is totally broken and feel so alone. I can't help but think I have done something wrong. I am just so confused and hurt.

11 years and the only thing you have done is email? You don't have her phone number or address?
Perhaps she got locked out of her email, perhaps she is insanely busy, perhaps she is a *****, perhaps she (or her new guy) didn't feel comfortable talking to a man like that, perhaps this and perhaps that. You don't know what's going on over there.
If you have another way of contacting her, I would try that before I jump to conclusions.

We texted for a while also. Stopped when she started to see the guy. I wanted to be respectful and maintain a good friendship.

I didn't want to be the creep or pain in the ass. If she got locked out of her email and wanted to let me know, I am sure she would have texted by now.