A lonely guy from a small town

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Paul Bauman

Reaction score
Being a new user on this forum, I think I have to introduce myself.

I am a man and my name is Paul.

I am 28 years old. 

I live in Russia and my native language is Russian. 

I hardly finished school and have no decent education.

I worked as a laborer since 18 to 26 years. 

I do not work since 2016. And do not want.

I have my own flat which I rent out. Now it is my only way to earn money. But this money is enough only for survival.

I live with my brother in a flat of my parents. I do not communicate with my brother at all. We are too different. My parents live in other cities.

Our town is small, isolated and full of unfriendly people. I have many occasional acquaintances but have no true friends which could really understand me. Also it is hard to find a job here. 

And of course, I do not have a girlfriend. Moreover, I have never had one in my life. I am not rich, not successful, not very handsome and have no charisma, so I have no chance to get a girl. And the older I become the more clearly I realize: I will never have one and forever will be alone. 

I am shy, closed, introverted, not very talkative, partially a flegmatic, partially a melancholic, and my character is too meak that is not helpful in this tough world. 

I am tired of material hardships and unfriendly people.

When I was younger I had been feeling constant unhappiness, deep sadness, melancholy and depression. Sometimes I was feeling such keen yearning and despair that I cannot express: why did all they abandon me and what should I live for? During many sleepless nights I was thinking about suicide and about sweet death. But all these emotions and feelings now are burned and evaporated.