Road Rage!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glowgirl

Reaction score
OK, here's a really pretty trivial incident for this forum.  I was in the shopping centre car park today, busier than usual as it's leading up to Christmas, and I did the stupid thing and rear ended somebody.  Really dumb, I was going really slowly and didn't even see it properly I just heard the crash. After, I pulled over and went to inspect the cars that it might have been. I couldn't see any damage and I really honestly didn't know which one I hit, so I just went back to my car.  Then a guy in a car that went past yelled at me from further down the ramp, only thing I recognised was "I GOT YOUR REGO!" "******* IDIOT!"

The reason I'm putting this on here is that I'm not good at handling abuse, especially when I've deserved it. If anything comes of it, I'll cough up to what I have to cough up to.  But I feel really naked and unprotected about this stuff, I've got a history of people calling me stupid and I just feel SHAME.  I'm putting this on the forum because there's no one in my life who's able to support me when I feel ashamed.  People don't want to know about it. 

I hope I don't have to deal with this guy because I totally can't deal with people calling me stupid & f****** idiot.