Another Newbie *waving*

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MsWordSalad

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I'm 51 but have no idea what it is to be that age because in my mind I'm still in my 30s. I'm an English professor/writer in Las Vegas and I pretty much fit the stereotype of the writer who is an internally conflicted, intellectually needy, addicted-to-something soul who suffers manic episodes of creativity and depression and is incapable of having any lasting relationships because no one can keep up with such a thirst for newness and a dual personality. Add to that that I'm a Gemini, and well, there you have it. My biggest issue is that people see "the fat girl" above all else--and so do I. She is the torment of my life and try as I might, I can't get rid of her or make peace with her, therefore, I am alone. Looking forward to meeting new people and hopefully making some new friends.

Hello, I am in the '30s but feel like I am in my 30"s. I am a writer too, I like to say that but I don't have much content out there. My dream is to be published one day. My mind in full of little gems that are craving for freedom. Nice to meet you. I have a spot of loneliness every so often where I just really want to talk to someone so very badly it hurts and I can't focus. I also at the same time don't want to say anything and just bury my head in someone's chest and cuddle of hours in silences. Sad things neither ever happens.

Kindness35 said: