Who needs the OT

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

humourless

Reaction score
The Old Testament.
Well many say it is essential to understanding the New. But there are some who think the NT can stand alone. You know a lot of the stories in the OT are just stories. There is metaphorical significance and little historical significance. Abraham might be a fictional character? When I heard that, I was blown away.

Well, I'm certainly no expert on the Old Testament, but I know one thing. You don't have a hope in Hell of understanding most of The Book of Revelation without knowing the bulk of the Old Testament. I learned that the hard way.

I have little knowledge of both the Old and New Testaments, but from my brief forays into the Christian Church I understood that they are contradictory in essence so many dismiss the OT in favour of the New.

Raph said:
Well, I'm certainly no expert on the Old Testament, but I know one thing. You don't have a hope in Hell of understanding most of The Book of Revelation without knowing the bulk of the Old Testament. I learned that the hard way.

What are some elements/parts in the OT that pertain to The Book of Revelation?

Ecclesiastes said:
Raph said:

What are some elements/parts in the OT that pertain to The Book of Revelation?

Daniel 2 and 7 for example.