Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
hey, just a terrified newbie here :,)
Though I made this account for the sole reason of being able to talk openly about my issues with others, I can't quite find the courage to do so. I am new to these forums, but I am also completely new to the idea of opening up to people. I am terrified to even post this, but I don't want to succumb to my anxiety any longer. So, I guess I'll take it slow and start by saying hey!
I can see where you're coming from as i suffer from anxiety too (Generalized Anxiety to be specific). To be honest i am sorta glad and sad that i can relate as i am sure you know, Anxiety just....sucks  Big Grin 

Anyway, you've definitely taken the right step by posting. It can be a challenge but baby steps is the healthiest approach. Personally, i am an advocate of the "Get thrown in the deep end" approach. Even though that can be pretty terrifying.

There are a lot of friendly people here, hope you find your fit. 

So how long have you been living with anxiety?
When you look at someone through rose colored glasses, all the red flags just look like flags
Hey there friend! No need to be scared, we’re all pretty cool people. Welcome and hope you have a great time!
Ooh and what anime is your profile pic from?
We could be heroes, me and you...
(05-17-2019, 05:07 PM)toasty_one Wrote: Hey there friend! No need to be scared, we’re all pretty cool people. Welcome and hope you have a great time!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome, it really helps! My profile pic comes from Kizumonogatari Smile
(05-17-2019, 05:55 PM)pim Wrote:
(05-17-2019, 05:07 PM)toasty_one Wrote: Hey there friend! No need to be scared, we’re all pretty cool people. Welcome and hope you have a great time!

Thank you so much for the warm welcome, it really helps! My profile pic comes from Kizumonogatari Smile

I’ll have to check it out! I’m in between series right now so it’s be good to find a new one!