lonely even online

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
S

summer sky

hi guys i'm new..well i've always felt lonely but today it feels worse. can u guys help me? ok to make my point i've been on this fan forum of my favorite band for a few weeks now and talked with ppl there like never before..i'd always had few friends..i'm not good at making one..so on that forum i finally felt like i was accepted like i was finally socializing. cause all we talked about was my favorite band and we agreed on countless things..but the last few days less and less ppl were talking to me and i feel like i'm ruining the entire forum activity cause maybe i posted too much there :( and i was on many other forums like that but that one was the only for me..i've virtually lost friends..like if i can't talk online then where else am i supposed to talk..asking myself. i have no-one. my family hates me. i feel so lonely it freaks me out like nothing can fix me :( i don't know how to cope..how do u guys cope?

Hey Sky. First off do not get too offended or put off by the members on some forums. Some lack a mutual respect for anyone's feelings. I was on a car forum and asking questions and giving opinions. If you state one little item that some do not agree with or it may sound trivial they will flame you to cinders. Or you feel pegged and snubbed with no response. I would not put too much stock in feedback from some forums. This forum is a pretty good place as many relate to your feelings and fears. Just that many will read others posts and never reply or offer advise. But I understand that they are going through a very bad era in their lives and and are emotionally exhausted.