I'm lonely

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GustavusMacer

Reaction score
Hi.

My name is Gustavo (call me Gus, if you will). I'm 43. Live in South America. I don't have brothers or sisters. My cousins are not close at all. I don't have (true) friends. I do have contacts, people who seem to be friends, but they never remember me, nobody ever calls me to anything. I don't make part of anyone's life, except my parents who are old and soon won't be around. I live with them, and my income doesn't allow me to have a place of my own. I'm a bookseller in a small university bookstore. I'm also a Latinist, which is what I studied at university. I still study Latin, and teach private students. I'm not fluent yet. Working on it...

I saw this forum, and it felt like a good idea to subscribe. (Also, it's aesthetically acceptable, because there are message boards that look really unpleasant out there...)

I don't know what is wrong with me. (There must be something wrong, because I don't consider it normal not to have friends, although I don't have any since highschool...) Maybe here I can figure it out. Or not.

See you.
Gus--

Welcome.

Most of us on here don't have friends either. I think it's a variety of factors that plays a part, but you are not alone in your loneliness.

My only friends irl r animals.

t9ull2.jpg

GustavusMacer said:
Hi.