Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Drowning in the quicksands of despair … and the best-ever joke about loneliness
Good morning, people. This is my first post and I don’t know where to start. All I know is that I have hit rock bottom. 

I hope I am a naturally fun but thoughtful human being. 

Now, for the first time in my life, I feel as if I have no real friends or family in the world. 

Everyone I have let close to me has let me down big-time. 

Again, for the first time in my life, I feel there is no-one to whom I can pick up the phone and chat – and that is quite scary..

I am a professional listener and wordsmith by trade and am very loyal, and attentive and try and find humour in virtually everything. 

But now I feel as if I am now trapped in a mental prison from which there is no escape. Hence, me joining here today.

PS: Does anyone know how you put a photo on your profile, please?

PPS: I live in Yorkshire, England.

PPPS: Just to show it’s not all doom and gloom, here's my favourite loneliness joke. "Scientists tried to isolate the loneliness gene. Then they discovered it was already isolated” – Alexei Sayle.

Attached Files
.jpg   Me May 2019.jpg (Size: 60.16 KB / Downloads: 24)
Welcome to the site

(07-25-2019, 02:44 PM)givinguphopeforlent Wrote: PS: Does anyone know how you put a photo on your profile, please?

User CP (upper left of screen)

Change Avatar (in the "your profile" section on the left of the screen)

It will show up in your profile also.
(07-28-2019, 12:23 AM)Minus Wrote: Welcome to the site

(07-25-2019, 02:44 PM)givinguphopeforlent Wrote: PS: Does anyone know how you put a photo on your profile, please?

User CP (upper left of screen)

Change Avatar (in the "your profile" section on the left of the screen)

It will show up in your profile also.

Thank you, Minus!
Ok, looks like it worked for you Smile
Hello, Givinguphopeforlent