Anybody else feel like life is just passing by for you to grow old and die?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Azariah

Reaction score
it sucks. it really does. I don't know what to do. maybe it's just a phase... I think I need to call a friend. this pandemic isn't making things easier either. I wanted to go to college to be a teacher but I don't think I like online classes both as a course and a method to teach students. I don't even feel like this coronavirus thing is that bad but what do I know I'm not a medical professional. my future is looking very uncertain. I hate it.

I think everyone has moments like the ones you're describing, especially at the moment with the virus uncertainty. I think it's a good idea to just focus on being yourself and being as positive as possible, and not to concentrate too much on the exact details of your future or where you think you're "supposed" to be. It's all about keeping yourself in a good frame of mind and therefore in a good position to take up whatever opportunities might come your way.

Fingers crossed the virus situation improves in the coming months, who knows if there is a vaccine or some other sudden solution we might even have an economic boom on our hands and the world could be our oyster again.

See, positive thinking...

I do sympathise with how you're feeling, it's left a lot of people in limbo.

I imagine it feels weird for young people who were just about to begin their future as an adult / start their adulthood, and then everything is put on hold and they are stuck in between.Sorry about that. Remember, you still have so many decades of professional work life ahead of you. This time you are "loosing" right now won't matter much when you see the big picture one day.