My Pet Daemon, Loneliness

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skydancer37

Reaction score
I had a dream a long time ago. I say "dream", but the lucidity of it was more than mere dream 

In it I saw myself as a hideous, lonely demon thing. A grey/white body, bloodless and cold.

It's, my, eyes were red coals, burning hot with anger, but my environment was bitterly cold.

I sat on a cold rock in deep misery. I needed to have some company, but every time someone came up to me, I grew angry at them immediately and threatened them until they left.

I woke up and drew what I saw. I have it to my friend who kept the drawing it was so vivid. I'm not really an artist, so it was strange how it just came out of me.

My fear, is that this dream was prophetic in some way, and that I'm headed for a very lonely existence, beyond my current self isolation.

I don't like people. They don't like me. And yet, I ache to feel some unique connection with someone. Someone able to break through this stone, cold demon heart. 

I nurse my loneliness, I used to pride myself on being a loner, and now, I'm going to turn into hemophiliac Gollum with sauron eyes.

Urgh, the self pity of me. I don't even like me. :club:

Dreams can mean something deeper that's happening in our lifes.
Or it may mean nothing and is just random. Only you would know?

This translates to me like your after company but when its offered you push it away.

Maybe this is what you do in your conscious life?

It's fine to allow yourself a little self-pity, as long as it doesn't consume you. I think a lot of people feel it more often than they would care to admit.

ewomack said:
It's fine to allow yourself a little self-pity, as long as it doesn't consume you. I think a lot of people feel it more often than they would care to admit.