Loneliness Research Study, Interviews Needed!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hightemplarr

Reaction score
Hello! I am a student at the University of Central Florida and I am needing to do primary research for my composition 2 class. The topic I have been studying all semester is loneliness and, more specifically, chronic loneliness which through my research I believe should be at the forefront of issues we need to address as a society today. For most of the semester, I have been looking at research articles focusing more on objective facts of loneliness which I feel goes against the very nature of loneliness being the subjective lack of social support. Thus, I have come to all of you.  

Whether you have or are currently suffering from any form of loneliness, I would humbly ask you to partake in an interview for my primary research. This interview will be through text with pre-written questions, so no face-to-face interview, and will ask a variety of questions pertaining to loneliness within your life. This research will then be used to write a research article detailing my findings and any patterns I may see within the interviews I acquire; this information could be sensitive and thus you may include to opt out any information you do not want in there at your discretion. Going into detail is key, and thus could be related to personal aspects of your life.