Haven't had any friends for over 10yrs

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bluerose

Reaction score
I haven't had any friends over 10yrs since my last friends betrayed me. I get real bitter whenever I see a group of friends laughing & talking so I go elsewhere to be by myself. I don't know how to make new friends. I'm not very good at making conversation & I hate going places by myself. I don't think I can go on like this, I'll have to find a way to put myself out of my mysery..
crying-1.gif

*hugs Bluerose passionately*

I promise you, that if I lived in New York, I would be your friend. We'd go out in the mornings and have coffee together, then go for long walks through the park. Then we'd go home and watch some movies and just talk. We'd be friends.

I'm not good at starting conversations on my own initiative either, and don't often go anywhere by myself.

*gives blueorse big hugs*

*HUGS*

i know what you mean i can't stand when other people are being loud and just being stupid, with their high pitched "OMGS" ans "squeals"

(though i admit i do alot of those online)

ya the conversation is very hard and the worst part is that friendships are very intangeble, they don't really have any structure or basis for commitment. When your looking for a boyfriend or something you ask "will you go out with me" and you are the girlfriend and they are the boyfriend. And you know you are their girlfriend. Friendships are differnt all it really takes is for one of them to decide, i don't need you there are plenty of other people i can hang out or talk with. You're a bore you bother me. And they never have to say it to you, they can just walk out, without a single word. lol i've been thinking when i get college bext year i'm going to make people sign a contract if they ever want to hang out with me