This is me...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

AliceMay

Here's my story, please don't judge too harshly.

I'm overweight and have been my entire life (I weighed 9lbs at birth!) Elementary school sucked, and I went to an all-girls school in highschool, which sucked because i knew i was just delaying the inevitable. Now i'm in my 2nd attempt at 1st year of university. i have only a few friends left from highschool who are all busy, and no new friends. I use my weight as an excuse not to go out, see people and do things, and I want to kill myself most of the time. i've been working at my retail job for 2 years and barely know the people there. i push people away.

Being fat for me is a vicious cycle, perhaps best summed up by fat ******* in stupid austin powers: I eat because i'm depressed and i'm depressed because i eat.

i am so sad and lonely. friends are distant and busy, family don't understand and i'm a serial appointment-skipper, so i even stopped going to therapy.

i have this functioning shell that lives my "official" life, but the inside of me is unruly, ugly and dysfunctional.