Hello everyone - from a lonely soul

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jeremi

Reaction score
I google'd "I'm so lonely", and found this site. Guess that says a lot right there.

My Name is Niclas, and I live in Sweden. I'm 20 years old and I'm currently studying to be a teacher. Yeah you heard me! A teacher

My life is pretty much here, in front of my computer. It's all I have. I haven't had a real friend since... god, have I ever had a real friend? I'm not really sure

I think to myself every day, "what did I do wrong? Everyone else seem to have millions of friends. Why don't I have any? What did I do wrong?". I grew up like a normal child. Never had any problems. Very nice parents. I had friends when I started school, like any other child. Around the end of grade school, friends started hanging out with other friends. I had my "friends" in school, but every day the school ended, I was lonely. When high school started, I had no one. I bumped into some friends from grade school occationally, nothing but casual talk. I found some people to hang out with in high school, people I liked, but at this time I had started to "shield" myself from others, because I was so afraid that they would find out that I didn't have any friends. I didn't know that I did it back then, but now I realise it. No one got close. High school ended with 0 friends.

Thanks to my work, I've managed to work up my social skills to acceptable levels. Spending 8 hours a day behind a counter with another person really gets the casual talk going. Not to mention all the customers you have to entertain. I've gotten loads of confidence, and I see myself as a master of casual talk :)