please give me some good advice

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
T

Tocktwd

Hi all you lonely people,

I've been reading some of your posts and I understand a lot of what some of you are going through. I wish I had something to say to make you feel better. If I can offer a some support by means of email or posting I would like to, and maybe you could help me too.

Here is brief description of myself and situation: I'm 25 years old, male, and currently going to college full time and working part time. Out of high school I was an auto mechanic. I made good money and lived with a roommate in my own place. I decided two years ago to make a career change. I moved back in with the 'rents (they are really good people) and started towards a B.S. in Applied Info. Technology.
Through out this time, from high school until now, I have never had a close relationship with anyone. Work and school have limited my interaction with women (there were no women mechanics in the shop, and almost no women in my comp classes). My parents are very cold and distant just by their nature. My good friends keep in touch, but are married or have moved away. The three girlfriends that I have dated did not last very long. I can easily make new friends, but there is still an emotional distance that I just can not overcome.

Of course, there is more, but I do not want to be just a complainer. Thanks for reading this if you have, and I would be grateful for any advice.

Tocktwd said:
Hi all you lonely people,

I've been reading some of your posts and I understand a lot of what some of you are going through.  I wish I had something to say to make you feel better.  If I can offer a some support by means of email or posting I would like to, and maybe you could help me too.