Left by the one you love

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
M

mixtech

I'm a 27 year old Graduate nurse. My fiancee left me a few months ago after a relationship that lasted for 3 years. It was my first and only meaningful relationship in all my 27 years of existence. She was my everything and I treated her accordingly but in the end of the three years she just turned all of it against me and left me for reasons that she never told me. (Maybe another guy?)

Well, Sure I'm broken up about it but I can move on. However, things aren't the same anymore cause now, I feel that don't want to be in another relationship. It's not mostly because that I fear rejection...it's just that I'm just too lazy to start all over again. Not too many people like me and only a handful of that few people I consider as friends...I only have 3 friends whom I seldom see, my family (dad, mum and sisters) live half a world away and I haven't seen them in years. So basically I don't have anyone to turn to. No confidant, nothing. I lost what little interest I had in having a "special someone". I don't even want a pet.

It was an emotionally traumatic experience for me being left by the only person whom I really cared for. (Apparently she didn't care about me but its not like anyone cares)

If you guys have any similar experience share it in this thread. You'll have my empathy....and just maybe I might be able to help you thresh out a problem or two. As for helping me out...don't bother, I'm beyond help.