I'm Surprised a Place Like This Exists

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Veeediot

Reaction score
Maybe I'm just cynical, but really... an internet forum who's members actually try to comfort each other? Who try and convince each other NOT to commit suicide?

This forum stands directly in the face of everything I've ever learned about the internet and humanity. I'm glad you guys are here. I just pray that a certain infamous anonymous imageboard never catches wind of this place. Those jerks would have a field day.

Anyway, I'm a new member.
I suppose I'm pretty lonely. I'm not exactly sure what I plan to get out of posting here, but some of that comfort would be nice. I wouldn't mind making some friends either.

A bit about myself:
I'm a web designer/developer. I like working in Flash, and I'm learning AS3. Logic, structure and hierarchy please me.

I've discovered myself to be extremely introverted. I broke up with my girlfriend about two weeks ago. She was not so introverted, and after two years of her giving up parties and raves to keep me company at home, our relationship finally collapsed. Our only friends were her friends. What few friends I did have, she hated, which caused me to alienate them in an attempt to appease her. Now that she's gone, I don't have any friends.