The essence of life for a lonely man

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PivotPoint

Reaction score
First of all - I am a new member at this board. I have few times before read some threads and it inspired me to register. English isn't my first language so there are and will be some grammar errors in my texts. For a start I would like to share my story and because I didn't find any suitable thread, I decided to start a new one.

Something about my background. I am a male on my mid-20's and living abroad at the moment. More or less I have felt myself lonely nearly all my life. On the other hand it has been also concious decision. To describe my current situation I can list some non-relevant things like I am a statistically very successful student with a clear career plan. All "the side features" of my life are on the track - so nothing to blame on those.