An optimistic thought!

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chris 2

Reaction score
For those off you who know me on here, I been pretty much depress on and off. Well I don't know what made me write this, and maybe it just a spur of the moment (a one time thing) but I believe my future is not yet dim, like a small plant blooming in a rancid wasteland (Wall E). Sometime I think I am delusional that I will find love someday, and sometime I think I am delusional thinking that no one will love me. I don't know what got me thinking today but I feel optimistic about my future.

I know as long as I'm under my parents roof, and despite being a college student, I will always be on a chain, but college is not where my new start in life began, but rather a practice in becoming independence, and become who I want to be. I am a adult but I am still treated like a child once I come home for the summer, which mean things I want to do like getting pierce ear or maybe a tattoo is unacceptable. I am not yet free, but I am free to do anything that I feel acceptable as long as I don't get caught when I'm at home. In this case, I am free to be ME!

Now I been thinking a lot about life, and my purpose on this planet, and even let say I screw up badly in college, and thus another year without friends...I don't think I will kill myself, not now and not ever. I haven't experience the finer things in life and most of all I haven't experience life itself.