Hello everyone. My story.....

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rvanson

Just another lonely man.
Reaction score
I grew up with an alcoholic mother who turned into Mrs. Hyde when she drank, and a father who couldn't say no to her. I am now an older man at 66 years of age currently, but can pass for 10 years less than that easily. I am old enough to be many of your fathers' age. I hope I can help some of you, as I have lots of knowledge after all these years, but I am still as lonely as possible due to childhood trauma and other things that happened, making it difficult to date girls/women. I'd really like a companion in my elder years, but I've found it impossible for me now. Social anxiety still haunts me after all these years, along with a depressive disorder and a major case of insomnia as well.

Welcome to the forum! Thanks so much for sharing your story and I hope you do find companionship, its never too late. I can relate to your story as my mother was and still is a awful “woman” she was never good enough for my kind father, never understood why he let her get away with so much, but as she explains the situation it becomes more and more clear, she was out of his league in looks… and people would ridicule my mother for being with such a “nerd” in turn he let her get away with anything…

Thank you for your kindness, CenotaphGirl!