I've come to the conclusion

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Okiedokes

Reaction score
I'm no expert and this is just from my own personal feelings and what I've learned about love and commitment.

Love...is acceptance. Loving someone no matter what, whether they have annoying traits, a personality flaw (in your opinion), and working around those things. It has nothing to do with lust, lust is a whole different scenario but it can be connected in with love of course. It's good to have a physical relationship as well as the emotional and intellectual with someone. Love is caring about the other person as much as yourself. You want them to be as happy as you are and maybe even happier. It is a selfless kind of feeling but it's hard to understand that when the feeling is within you. You want that love in return, but you love anyway..even if you don't receive it..because it's just there. It's not there to make you feel complete... sometimes you don't even know why it's there or why you even love the person. I think in the end, if someone doesn't have it for you..you love them by letting them go and be happy. If they come back to want to try things out, yeah you might go and try it with some conditions of course because it takes two and a complete selfless act of joining two loves together. Not wanting to make demands, and not making any unreasonable expectations. You just.. accept the person for who they are and try to compromise on things you don't agree on. If it's any less than this.. maybe it's not love. Or maybe it's there, but one person has to dig inside themselves to figure out what it is. Love is action and commitment, and a wanting of that person in your life, to share your life with. It's called a feeling because it's in our soul to "want" to love them.