Lonely and always crying

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nnn

Reaction score
Hi everyone, newbie here!
I’m 28 years old. I have depression and I’m hypochondriac because of a trauma I had last year that still affects me. I have nightmares atleast once or twice a week if I’m lucky and they won’t stop. Nobody knows about this. Nobody knows that I’m suffering inside because I don’t want to bother the few people I have around me, so I pretend that life is perfect. Which is okay because I chose not to tell anyone, but I think it would just help even from a stranger to hear someone tell me that everything is going to be okay.. that’s all I want. I’m sorry for the long paragraph. I wish you all the best.

That isn't a long paragraph. And welcome to the forum.

It can be helpful to vent and/or talk to strangers about your issues, but if the people in your life care about you, they will have your back. I'm not telling you that you should tell them, I'm just saying you should consider it. Holding it in will likely only make it worse. I know, that's likely why you're here.

Have you considered therapy?
Feel free to vent or get it out on the forum or you can PM me if you want. :)