Make something... (a game)

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MisterLonely

Reaction score
I kinda feel like making a video game, as I'm a C# web application developer I know coding, but I have no experience coding for games on an engine like Unity, and I'm not very artistic at all, not just in skills but in thinking, I always feel that anything I could come up with would have een something I saw somewhere.

Anyway, I'd like to make a game and I'd like some people to join me, this is all very new and I'd like anyone that thinks this is interesting but doesn't have a clue as to the what or how to make themselves known, so we might be able to figure things out as a small group.

First thought is Unity engine and some sort of tower defense game, as they seem to be good starting points from what I've read online, ut those are just first thoughts. Anyone please voice your opinions :)

I'm genuinely an idea guy. This could be fun.

Do you want it to be RPG like, with characters, or purely on the tower, turn-based, etc?

Just be sure not to do a Unity asset flip, that scammers on Steam sure love to do. It's okay to use assets (that's what they're there for, after all), just put some passion into make a great game and not an obvious cash-grab, which is what most of them are.

I don't get that vibe from you, but it's something to keep in mind, as a lot of people on Steam will initially be wary if it is a Unity asset game. That's why you gotta nail it on the game and make it something special. That means something to you.

Experience is not required, just willingness to learn and put in some time, not that much either, as most of us are busy all the time already.