new here and alone

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

knestida

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm not too good at expressing how I feel since I've never talked about it before but I'll try my best.

I'm 16, which I think is sort of young for this forum. I've read many posts and I'm pretty sure people on here are much older than me but I thought I should just give it a go.

I've been feeling lonely since I was about 13. I used to cry in toilet stalls at school because of how alone and isolated I felt. I'd come home and cry alone in my bedroom, then at night I'd cry myself to sleep. I've never told anyone about this.

Now, I have a few people I hang out with at school, but we don't talk much outside of that. We don't even talk much in school. I've always been the person who texts first, but its upsetting when they don't make that effort too, so now I feel us drifting apart, and that scares me because I don't want to go back to how I used to be. Also, I moved countries about 5 years ago so I've lost contact with everyone from my childhood. No one has been a constant in my life apart from my family. I get really anxious, so I don't talk to my friends about how I feel because I don't know what they would say. I'm also uncomfortable sharing how I feel with them because they wouldn't understand. They're quite extroverted and get along well with everyone, whereas I'm more reserved. They just haven't had the same experiences as me.

Anyways, I hope I didn't sound too much like a whiny teenager. I just hope that I can find some people on here to talk to and interact with.

Thanks for reading  :rolleyes:

There are quite a few younger people here, so don't worry about your age.