So I have a date type thing tomorrow with someone from a dating site...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

edgecrusher

Reaction score
...and I'm super nervous. I've never done anything like this before. The only other person I met from online was long distance and we had talked for like a year online and through texting before we met so it was much more comfortable when we did meet. I hope I'm not too shy and awkward.

Have fun! She's probably nervous too. In my mind, when I went on online dates, if I had a pleasant conversation, regardless of whether it went anywhere, I saw it as a success. :)

Teresa

Edgecrusher,

I hope it goes well for you.

Just be yourself and if self doubt creeps in, just remind yourself that she liked you enough to agree to the date.

It's always a little nerve-wracking to go on a date. Try not to think about it. (I know. Easier said than done. But try.)

Once the date starts, I'm sure you will do fine.

Good luck, Edge. Even if things don't work out, you'll have some good experience under your belt for next time.

Aww edge, good luck to you. I hope it all goes well, just stay calm and be yourself - and breathe. Breathing deep really helps one to relax. All the best! Hope you have a great time.

Yup...agree with everyone here. Don't have a lot of expectations - just see where it goes.
Also, as Minty says, even if you don't find any kind of connection, you will have a little experience for the next time.