Triste here

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Triste

Reaction score
hello there yet another noob here :)

So I guess this is my intro, im gonna keep it short for now and maybe write in more detail some other time..

So im a kudish gal in my early 20ies from Denmark. I guess im here for the same reason as everyone els.. life is honeysuckle and it gets extra tough every now and then... most of my troubles are related to family and religion.. im an exmuslim apostate, more specifically agnostic atheist, my family are of course batshit crazy muslims so I cant exactly come out before im out of here.. So for now im living the life of a muslim, hijab and all that crap :rolleyes2: it gets lonely and very tirering having to pretend to be something im not but it is what it is and im working my way out of it. My life is pretty controlled so I dont exactly have the biggest social life going on which is what brings me here..

Just to make it clear I dont have anything against muslims or religion as a whole but I hold my right to critique and express my thoughts on matters I disagree with :)

so yeah nice to meet you all :)

thanks thanks :) and Peter Lorre, I see your Roy Orbison ave, very nice, he was an awesome singer!

Hey and welcome. I know sorta how you feel about having religion forced upon you, although not to the same degree. My parents are religious (catholics) and forced me to go to church and I went to a catholic school even though I didnt believe in any of it. Was probably an atheist since high school, but still had to go to church and stuff and really hated it. Once I got out of my parents town and went to college though it became less of an issue for me since I didnt have to spend my time pretending to follow a religion I didnt believe in any more.

thank you guys :)

21acceptedbeingalone said: