What Has Lockdown Taught You And Have You Picked Up Anything Positive From It?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I started learning Turkish during the lockdown and I'm happy I never thought I would have time to study another language.
I'm working from home during the pandemic and that's another positive thing, I get to spend more time close to my family.
The lockdown taught me patience.

I've learned that there's almost zero difference between my life during a lockdown and my normal life.

That politicians will use any excuse to spend massive amounts of money they don't have. Politicians can and do force businesses to become insolvent while giving government money to their friends, themselves, and other businesses based on personal feelings.

That most people are either sheep or conspiracy theorists. Other than that, nothing, since I worked at home before the pandemic started. Hit my kid quite hard though and he's really struggling.

TheRealCallie said:
That most people are either sheep or conspiracy theorists.  Other than that, nothing, since I worked at home before the pandemic started.  Hit my kid quite hard though and he's really struggling.

Why did you hit your kid hard?  ;)

Forgottendanfan said:
TheRealCallie said:
That most people are either sheep or conspiracy theorists.  Other than that, nothing, since I worked at home before the pandemic started.  Hit my kid quite hard though and he's really struggling.

Why did you hit your kid hard?  ;)

That is both funny and sad all at the same time..... (and no, I won't explain)

I worked form home, my kid was at home-education, so nothing really changed as we still could go out to the street. May be now I feel more than before, that life is for living, not for avoiding a death by any means.

and