hello there

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NoRain

Reaction score
I'm not very good at this, but I've been feeling even more lonely than usual and feel like I have no one to talk to that truly understands how I feel. Guess I'll tell a little bit more about myself..

I'm 24, currently living with my parents. I'm the youngest of 3; my sister, the eldest, is the one to look up to, the successful one with the amazing life; my brother is my mom's favorite. They're both pretty normal, I'm the freaky one. I've always been the one that doesn't have boyfriends or that many friends, that doesn't go to nightclubs or doesn't like what everyone else does. My parents recognize that I'm not like everyone else, but they don't stop to think about how that makes me feel, they just think I'm being lazy and stubborn. Because I feel like an outsider even in my own family, I was always pushed into doing what everyone else wanted, and expected to do so with a huge smile, even if I was feeling like the biggest honeysuckle on earth inside. My mom has always questioned why cant I be like everyone else, and that always made me feel like I wasn't good enough for her.

I graduated last year, can't find a job, had to move back home and feel like a huge failure. To make things worse, I feel like the one best friend I had that helped me go through my teenage years and an extreme depression doesn't care about me anymore. He was the one person I had that I could run to and be honest about myself, but I guess I don't fit in his life anymore now that things are looking up for him.

So pretty much looking for other people that feel like total outsiders and who are tired of going through everything on their own when it seems like every single person around you has someone to lean on.

Sorry for the big post..