What do you do for a living?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sway

Reaction score
Hey, I just kinda wanted to get to know people better, soo here's me first, I just started University this year, trying my best to graduate, and hopefully get a job in the IT sector =/

What do you do for a living? or what do you plan on doing?

School right now. Only 2 semesters left, so I graduate at the end of Fall 2010.

After that...if things go right, Army/Air Force. If things go wrong, high school teacher.

----Steve

I work in a grocery store bakery, I bake some, but mostly package, label, and stock. Not very exciting but I enjoy it.

In normal terms:

I'm a programmer, and a geek.

In official "this-title-makes-me-sound-important" terms:

I'm a software engineer / consultant working on 3D graphics simulations, games, and general business / reporting applications.

I work at a community drug service on a volunteering project as a co-ordinator. Basically I am in charge of the recruitment of volunteers (who are socially excluded adults), facilitating a 6 week induction course for them to motivate & boost their confidence/knowledge, then 'manage'/'supervise' the volunteers whilst they are in their placements...and then at the end of the 6 months I have to help them find employment within the health & social care field. :)

I love my job. Not sure where I want to be in the future...either Social worker or mental health nurse. Haven't quite decided just yet.

I take care of my nephews before and/or after school. I have no "real job" as I don't get paid by my sister, my choice... well and she couldn't afford me ;) I take care of them full time in the summer and during all school breaks.