I HIGHLY Recommend Buying "Star Ocean: The Second Story"

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LoneKiller

Reaction score
Hi Everyone.:)

I've never done this before, but a game like this deserves it. It's called "Star Ocean: The Second Story" for the PS1.(It will also play on the PS2 and Ps3) It's classic that I feel many hard core rpg fans will find to be a thrill. It may not have the graphics of a title such as "FF VII" or "FF IX", but more than makes up for it in gameplay. You can buy it on ebay for around $40-$50. I was EXTREMELY LUCKY to find my copy so cheap. Below are the features that I consider to be fantastic. I will also include a link to an awesome site to help you acclimate yourself to it.

FEATURES:

1. The game is 2 discs long.

2. You can start a campaign by choosing 1 of 2 characters. A male named Claude, or a female named Rena. Depending on who you choose, the game runs a little differently. There are 12 usable characters you can have. Depending on which character you choose. Rena or Claude. Some of the other characters may or may not be available to use. i.e. If you pick Claude to start, Dias Flac won't join your party. If you pick Rena, he will.

3. It has 99 possible endings

4. You can create and customize weapons. Make your own armor, food, write books, play music, etc.

5. Every character has a "Specialty" used in battle. Either magic or physical attacks. Every time you use one, the game keeps a tally of how many times you used a particular one. The more times you use one it starts to change it's appearance and length and gets much stronger.

6. You can pickpocket everyone in all towns for free items by simply pressing the square button when you are beside them. Success depends on your talents.