I'm not exactly good with hellos...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
konnichiwa,

and welcome, pease help yourslef to some hugs, here's a free one on the house

*hugs*

:D

yay hugs, thanks

I like your screen name how did you think of it.

So i read on your other post that you're in college, what are you studying?

I'm a fan of linguistics so my username is Latin. "Numquam clamo" = "Never cry".

I'm majoring in Digital Animation and Marketing.

never cry thats really cool, I like it

Digital animation sounds cool, is that like programing or computer art?

Digital animation covers a broad spectrum:
-video game design
-virtual reality design
-3D films and shows (like the work of Pixar)
-military simulations
-historical reenactments (like the new documentary "Walking with Dinosaurs")
-Whatever random nonsense you can create
-etc.

wow thats sounds really neat. it sounds like it could be kinda fun too. I took a short computer science class in my freshmen year, but I just didn't understand it at all. it was much too logical for me. i would reread the textbook but i could just never get anything to stick. Luckily the tests were curved so i passed with a C.

But I've taken some computer art classes and I really enjoyd those.

I hope that goes well for you. I bet you could get a bunch of careers with that kinda training.

evanescencefan91 -- Thanks, I hope I do. Nothing's really a guaruntee in this industry; things can get quite brutal.

Hijacc -- Thank you, nice to meet you.

Yep welcome never cry, that is a cool name and digital animation does sound interesting, it seems to me like it would be a high demand job am I right?

But anyways welcome to the forum:D