What Does Everybody Think?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AimeeLou84

Reaction score
Hi all :) I'm a freelance writer and I've been getting a little bored of my job lately.I love writing but I always end up writing about stuff that I aren't passionate about.So after figuring I need a change the idea came to me to start a magazine. A HUGE challenge seem as though most magazines that start fail within their first year and they don't even get around to being published. However, I also believe that if you work hard enough at something you can achieve it. So what the hell :)

My idea is to create a magazine for real women. This has probably been attempted many times but I'm fed up of seeing posts in forums and people on tv complaining that magazines don't cater to real women. They don't phot real women, they airbrush the models they use and it's a big controversial subject.So my goal (and I know I'm going to get a lot of negativity about the topic saying you can't change anything and if it was that easy people would have alreayd done it etc).I know it won't be easy,I know it's a challenge but if you never try you never know.

So I was wondering, for all the girls and women on the forum - what would you like to see in a magazine besides pictures of real women? What do you feel the magazines you've read don't cover? I'm just brainstorming at the moment and I'm loving coming up with new ideas but the goal is to create something real women want, not just me lol. So all ideas are appreciated!

lol i dont have any ideas at the moment im afraid but think its a great idea what your doing, best of luck with it :)

AimeeLou84 said: