What to do when it rains in your heart.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
S

Supernova

Hi everyone,

I am a new member and this is my very first post.

Usually I shy away from meeting strangers, but this forum seemed to have people who care about each other.

I've been feeling really down for some time now. I am 33. I work as a manager in a multinational company. I have had a divorce recently. I am engulfed with lonelyness. It's like you're an island. There are so many people around you, yet no one is there. I am always sad and completely frustrated with my life. My work used to comfort me, but now I have lost the motivation. I have no friend to talk to. We are two brothers and he lives in another country.

Sometimes I look outside my window and stare at the sky, feeling empty. I wonder why I was sent to earth. I could not be a great leader or an artist or anyone to say I have a purpose of life. It has been a wasted life!

I wonder if I would ever find the right girl to fall in love with and be happy. I don't remember when was the last time I was happy. As I am a shy person, I don't have a social network, so my chances of finding her is pretty bleak. I don't know what's gonna happen to me.