All I want is a friend...

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EmptyFaces_EmptyEyes

Reaction score
I’m not sure where this would go, so I put it here, sorry if I got it wrong.

I’m 19 years old. All my life I have been socially awkward, a social outcast. I can hardly talk to people, I’m not good at making friends, and girls I cannot even talk to at all. I’m short, I’m chubby, I have no social life, I’m shy, people seem afraid to approach me (because of my menacing demeanor, as I have been told), I have no self confidence, and my self esteem is very low. I’m just over-all a stereotypical loser.

I’ve never been popular, I’ve never been seen as ‘cool’ or ‘interesting’. I’ve always been the weird guy who sits in the corner while everyone whispers and talks about him. I’ve always been the guy who people felt sorry for, but not to an extent to invite me to anything or hang out with me. I’ve tried on occasion to put myself out there, but to no avail, so I’ve given up on that.

I have no friends, at all. I have family, but they don’t know me, they don’t understand me, understand what I believe and see and go through. The only friends I ever sort of had were in a Kung Fu class I used to take, but had to drop because of money. They were not even ‘real’ friends, just people I ran into and talked to every other day.