can't believe I'm here

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lonely_love

Reaction score
This is so messed up. Yeah, I'm depressed. Yeah, I'm somewhat suicidal, and I've been that way for a week. Talking to my boyfriend WORKS. I love him, he loves me, and I feel wonderful and not self-ARGH whenever I talk to him. But, no, Boyfriend is telling me that I'm too dependent on him. He sent me the link to this site.

*sighs*

I ... I don't want to be this way. I don't want to feel like this. I don't want to live this life. Sure, my life is great. I live with a roof over my head, food on the table...all thanks to abusive parents. Oh, yeah, life is great. I'm here, I'm alive. I just don't want to do this anymore. But, my boyfriend won't let me move in with him until I have my degree. I have a therapy session on Thursday. It's fantastic, isn't it? I'm never going to kill myself. If I was going to, I'd be dead by now. I've sffered from clinical depression for YEARS, and I'm still here.

I hate my boyfriend for telling me to go away. Way to confirm my fear of abandonment, dude. So, yeah, I'm on this site because I don't have any friends here (the only friend I have is a psych- major with a fear of talking to people that're depressive b/c she OD'd one time in India). Hello.
-Monica

*hugs monica*

i'm sorry your boyfriend isn't being very supportive, I don't know much about gys, but I'm sure he still cares for you

I've been in a simlar situation in high school, i had no friends and i had been living with my mom is is a hanious ***** i thought a fair amount about sucide
and it sucked, but I found ways to still feel good, I did a little bit of work at my grandparents bookstore i would ride my bike and work out

and eventually thank god I was able to move out from my moms place