How do you deal with people who think they know you?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kindster

Reaction score
There is one friend of my friends that pretends he is smart and he thinks he know everything. Example he come to me saying "hey how are you" and then he say "so yesterday you were at home on pc?" and i say "no i was at a" and he intrupts saying "So i knew you were home" i say "no i was" he interupts again "So i knew you were home".. And my mind wanna explode. This is just an example.. Second example .. I studied whole month for a test and he comes after test saying "i know you didn't studied you gonna fail bro you gonna fail so hard better don't show up".. Even though i told him i studied he "KNOWS" that i didn't study and he won't accept the fact that i did and i don't care really but he boils my mind i lose 10 iq each time i talk to this guy. I can sense when someone is joking but he is always serious and this what i described here is something most of people have problem with him.

Ignore him. As you said your iq will lose 10 points whenever he breathes at you, so it's best to avoid that. It seems he has nothing to add to your quality of life, which means he shouldn't excist to you probably. I'd say ignore him as much as you can.

Frankly, your "friend" sounds like an idiot. Is he being fun-style or ******-style when he says those things? That would make all the difference. If he is mocking you and trying to tear you down, that's not good. If he is just razzing you for the fun of it, probably not a big deal. Some people are just playful, and some are destructive.