looking for others opinions

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

The Dougler

Reaction score
Ill just jump into it and describe myself a bit and my situation. Im 19, in my 2nd year of university. I see myself as someone who has a quiet confidence that most people dont pick up on until they try to patronize me cause "Im so quiet" or because "I never talk." I have little to no experience with girls. Not the biggest deal in the world but I am getting older and everyday it just eats a little more at me.

Not that Im afraid of girls or anything, I just do not pursue them or initiate conversations with them....usually. Which I think is my problem.

Im pretty much one of those guys who just goes about his business each day at school never meeting anyone new, especially girls. In my freetime I usually try to just take care of myself...exercise, try to eat healthy. I read a bit, but mostly just get caught up in my own thoughts and try to figure myself out.

Out of my friends, im the only one who is still a virgin, which sucks because when I compare myself to them, I see myself as being better in almost everyway...i do not have a huge ego, but I do think most people can relate with me when I say I compare myself and my qualities to others and make judgements.....just recently my best friend who has no problem getting a girls attention and was one the most popular kids in my highschool told me how much he looks up to me and how I influence him... Like physically I look good, Im athletic, I have a strong sense of who I am, Im mature, Im in university, I can actually have intellectual discussions (this one never comes up), Im smart enough to know that I dont know everything and have a lot to learn.