Post High School D:

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sceptical1

Reaction score
First off, my apologies for only posting on this forum about once a year. I plan to make an effort to become more active in the community because I can honestly say I hold the utmost respect for everyone I have corresponded with here for the past few years. Everyone is very welcoming, I hope to be of some help to anyone here who should need it.
Now onto my post, which I'm not sure is exactly an issue, I'd just like some thoughts on it. I graduated high school on the 8th. I was accepted (to my surprise, I've never made much of an effort to maintain good grades) to a nice private college in Georgia. A good friend of mine applied after I told him about the school; he was intrigued. He's a very ambitious person, me not quite so much. We toured the school together over our spring break and decided we would go together as roommates. I've never really enjoyed school, socially or academically. Nevertheless, I was excited to experience college and live independently. I think, maybe I was excited for the wrong reasons. I think in the west, we value education for the end result and not the opportunity it provides. More on that later.