Suffering burnout from failure

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ladysigh

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I just joined here and I can relate to so many of the issues listed throughout this site...which do I address first? Loneliness, lack of friends, can't find a mate, screwed up family/childhood...

So I thought I'd start with something simple, and that would fit with the mood I'm in at the moment: How do you deal with repeated failures in life? I hope this doesn't come across as "whiney" but it seems that 90% of everything I do ends in failure. A few examples:

Several attempts at my own business were flops; this includes my current career as a graphic designer, I have been completely unsuccessful as a freelancer and always have to rely on employment agencies and contractors for work. Previously I tried to start my own medical transcription biz; spent $2K on the equipment...ended up giving it away on eBay.

Another failure is my website where I sell Christmas ornaments that I make (don't worry, admins, I won't use this forum to spam about my other sites!); it generates $0 so I end up putting them on eBay where I sell a few if I'm lucky. Last year a catalog contacted me about making kits out of my designs. I got so excited and thought, wow, I've finally made something of this. What did I get? $70 per ornament, and that's it (no, my name doesn't appear anywhere on the kits).

I recently started my own forum to combat online rudeness and have yet to have a single person join.

I've spent tons of $$$ on online dating sites; big disappointment there (yes, I've tried the free ones as well). I'll save the details for another post.

I won't even get into my failed marriage (again, that's for another post)