Admitted to art school.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aspalas

Reaction score
Last week I had to do an admission for an art institute, it went really well and they said I'd hear if I'd be admitted in about 2 weeks. Got an e-mail today, I'm in! I'm very happy because of every 15 candidates only 1 gets admitted. We had to make some work there, show our portfolio's and have a talk about our motivation etc. They didn't gave any hint on what they thought about my work (my portfolio and what I made there), but the conversation was one of the best I've ever had. Last year I worked as a fundraiser (trying to convince people to become a donor for a charity organisation), and I've learned a lesson or two about self-confidence and how to bond with people very easily, this definitely payed off. I could tell they were very impressed during our conversation and now my feelings are confirmed :).

Oh, and btw, does anyone have good idea's on how to write a nice (anonymous) valentines card to someone? I'm having a real hard time. I already know what "hints" I'm gonna put in it, but I really don't know what to write. I know she isn't very fond of poems, and although I'm able to write very good poems I decided not do do it. Still I don't know what to write... I don't want to come across too desperate or something, I just wan't to let her know I really like her, but not in a creepy obsessive way. I also don't want it too be a too straight forward card, it must really flatter her. Any tips are welcome.

Thanks!

Congratulations on your admittance, I'm doing an Art Degree myself and I know how nerve wracking and difficult it is to talk about your own work, who inspires you blah blah blah lol