Argh! Shot down by stray bullets.

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brian

Reaction score
So there's this girl that lives..er...lived...in the apartment below mine. She's really gorgeous and actually pretty cool. For the last couple of months, I've been trying to get the courage to talk to her, and the other night...I did.

We got to talking and things were going pretty well. I was surprisingly at ease. I think it was because I had already met her, just never hung out with her, and we had a common friend (who is gay, and was her roommate in the downstairs apartment). At any rate, we got to talking about food and cooking, specifically pasta, and she said "Hey! If I go get some garlic bread, will you make some spaghetti?" I'm a pretty good cook, so I said sure and sent her on her merry way.

She came back later and I made food, took it down, we ate etc. There wasn't even any awkward silence, and to my disbelief I felt pretty much at ease. We said goodnight, and she said if I ever wanna have dinner again to let her know.

So the next evening (yesterday) I ate at a friend's house, but talked to her some and she asked me if she looked pretty with her makeup because she was going to babysit her brother (This girl looks immaculate -everywhere- she goes). I jokingly said "Kinda, I guess". So she tried putting some on me till I gave in and admitted I thought she looked good, and she said we should have dinner again, tonight. I said sure. Fast forward to today. I get off work, do some shopping to make some kick-ass Chinese food.