daily mood swings?.. whats wrong with me?

Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum

Help Support Loneliness, Depression & Relationship Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rex-craft7

Reaction score
heres my situation: (and i know i made a similar topic before but..)

art is what i want to do for the rest of my life. i have no doubt about this - i started drawing since i could walk, and my hope is that by the time im gone, i would be known as someone who contributed something as an artist. science is a secondary interest which i am average in at best.

here are my two options:
stay at my current school (UW) and study both biology/art, and graduate having no debt, and while also having paid nothing (at least, so far) for my education (save for food/gas it takes to commute and stuff)

go to art school (CCA or SVA at the moment), and potentially be in a situation where i have to pay 20000+ dollars per year

in the end, im fairly sure that i could find at least SOMETHING in biology that i like, but i doubt ill find anything to the level of art (im talking about illustration/fine arts, as i dont really have an interest in the more "marketable" arts like architecture/industrial design, etc)

judging from common sense, i should stay. but i also get those moments where i feel really emotional about something, and then i teeter the other way, because i feel like i wont be getting to my full potential if i stay here. this is frustrating as all hell, because i keep swaying back and forth about these two options everyday - i found that lately, ive been getting odd mood swings at random times. While studying, i would suddenly just feel depressed, and then i would walk outside for hours wasting time - and sometimes, right after, i would strangely get extremely hyper.